Wishes

Inspired by Kenneth Koch’s book Wishes, Lies and Dreams here are some wish poems by the Inky Writers children.

I wish that I was a lion with a golden mane sitting in the hot sun.
I wish I could go to the moon and look at Earth turning around.
I wish I could have a castle made out of quality street and I could eat it so there’s only coloured wrappers left.
I wish I was king and could make a blacksmith make me a golden sword.

I wish I had all the superpowers in the world, I would save the world 50 times
I would have a giant mountain on Mars
I would have the biggest gaming system in the world
I would have all the pets I ever want

I wish I owned the world so I could stop people from killing animals and I would let the animals in zoos out.

I wish for 1000 pounds
I wish for a mansion
I wish for a blue football
I wish for a rocket
I wish for a bouncy castle
I wish for a castle made out of sweets
I wish to go to the moon
I wish to go to Mars
I wish for all the Mars bars in the world
I wish I could play the saxophone

This poem was written by all the Inky Writers – one or two lines each:
I wish I could be a famous goalkeeper and keep a clean sheet
I wish I could stop people killing animals
I wish I was the best Man City player who scored 1000 goals
I wish I was a lion who ate 100,000,000 birds
I wish I had ten cats
I wish I could own the world
I wish I could tell everyone who loved who without getting hurt
I wish I could fly into space and talk to the moon
I wish I had the best superpowers and I could defeat all the super villains
I wish I had all the wishes I want
I wish I was magical

 

Photo credit: Flickr John Liu

Leave a Reply

